DIY Baby Blankets

Once I got my feet wet with sewing some Kitchen Dish Towels, I wanted to try and learn how to make some flannel baby blankets to use on the diaper cakes I made for people. Off to the internet I went for tutorials. Here are links to the one’s I found most useful:

momspark.net

The DIY mommy

The Purl Bee

I also “You Tube’d” a ton of videos to get visuals on basic sewing techniques.

Take a peek at my first few baby blankets I made!

Elephant Blanket Gift Set

Elephant Baby Blanket double sided

elephant baby blanket

One thought on “DIY Baby Blankets

Leave a Reply

